Carhop Reviews

Show reviews that mention
car car hop hop people cars warranty credit payment money vehicle
Filter review
Most helpful review
New Reviewer

They broke *** when fixing it and they said there and fix everything else and now they won't fix *** and the truck *** doesn't even going to work

You guys are screwing me around and this is where it stops and I will fix my truck or give me a for one
View full review
ID
#2332877 Review #2332877 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kane, Iowa
Product
2007 Ford F-150 Pickup Truck
Pros
  • You get a vehical
Cons
  • All they care about is money
  • Disabling of vehicle
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Fix it or give me my money back or a different truck, or court
New Reviewer

My issue needs to be resolved

Ive had my car in the shop for a week they did nothing to it but erase the codes!!!!!! I need this issue resolved now!!

User's recommendation: Not at all.

View full review
ID
#2627522 Review #2627522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
My car fixed or in something different ASAP
New Reviewer

My car broke down

My engine seized in November I think. It was under warrantee and it was replaced. I have put maybe 2000 miles on that engine and it is now dead and won't start. I have kept up on maintenance and don't need an oil change for 2000 more miles. I'm pretty pissed that I had to wait 3 weeks to get my car back and now it is broke again. Please advise. I

User's recommendation: I'm not happy, and I want satisfaction.

View full review
ID
#2556401 Review #2556401 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Seattle, Washington
New Reviewer

Warrantee

Update by user Jan 19, 2021

Still say it's not a covered part

Original review posted by user Jan 19, 2021
My wife and I bought a 2008 kia sorento with what was to be a 18000 mile or 18 months whatever comes first warranty. Car hop covers the motor transmission and drive train the starter engages after the car has been started and does it when being driven if the motor is covered so should the starter it's the main thing that makes the engine run but they told me it's not covered it's just BS.

User's recommendation: Find another auto dealer.

View full review
ID
#2387507 Review #2387507 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kennewick, Washington
Pros
  • You get a vehical
  • Low criedit
  • That i was able to be financed with my credit
Cons
  • All they care about is money
  • Warranty is worthless
  • Customer service
Loss
$700
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Warrantee

Car hop offers a 18000 or 18 months whatever comes first the covered items as follows engine transmission drive train. I have tried to get car hop to fix the starter it keeps engaging after the car is already running they say the starter is not a warranted part it's what makes the engine run if the motor is under warranty so should the starter be covered under the warranty.

User's recommendation: People find another auto dealer.

View full review
ID
#2387471 Review #2387471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
San Francisco, California
Loss
$650
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Emergency

Am stuck on the side of the road and my car aint starting no more at all and I dont have money to get home

User's recommendation: No answer no help.

View full review
ID
#2147404 Review #2147404 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Maplewood, Minnesota
Pros
  • You get a vehical
  • That i was able to be financed with my credit
  • Low criedit
Cons
  • Lousy cars
  • Refuse to help

Junk cars

Got my PT cruiser 3 years ago, had to spend 400 after 3rd month, had about 2k left to pay, was sent email to trade up. Went in the Lakewood store and had to pay an additional 500 to trade. Well the PT was such a piece of crap I fell into the trap again. Got a 08 Jeep Compass at the end of November, been in the shop 3 times now, replaced engine, alternator and the Shop, Sheridan Auto, did not put my engine in correctly, they broke all the engine mounts. Now carhop says I'm responsible for the mounts, and the catalytic converter also went out. Not paying for any repairs, I already had to pay 75.00 for a diagnostic with Sheridan auto, mind you that was a month ago, then had to pay 95.00 for another diagnostic yesterday, 6/16/2020. Trying to just surrender thus junk back, and I am getting nowhere with them. There's a lot more to say but that would take hours. I was told by a mechanic, they know you need a car, not necessarily want, but need. They pray on the people who need then sock it to them.

User's recommendation: STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

View full review
ID
#1993215 Review #1993215 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lakewood, Colorado
Pros
  • You get a vehical
Cons
  • Are junk cars
Preferred solution
Full refund

Customer service and accountability

I bought a car from them almost 2 years ago and everything was fine in the first year or so then my transmission went out, and they covered it with the warranty but not 9 months later it went out again, and they said they could do nothing for me. So basically it's a scam they fix your car under warranty but buy the cheapest parts from a wrecking yard knowing they are just going to go out with in the next couple of month or year and need to be fixed again or traded in. Well I wasn't interested in trading in my car I was almost paid off and that would be tethered me to them for another 2 or 3 years. SO all in all they did nothing to help me because the repair cost more than the car to them. Not only that my brother and sister both bought a car from them also, and they are having the same problems they don't want to actually fix what's wrong with their vehicles so this is a lesson to anyone don't go to carhop no matter what you end up with a lemon and pay twice as much if not more because of repairs....

User's recommendation: I wouldn't recommend anyone to go here.

View full review
ID
#1937681 Review #1937681 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Everett, Washington

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Lemons and scams all day long

I bought my FORD EXPIDITION 2004 @ the end of March origionally was approved for 4 cars 2 old taurus then A04 expidition and 04 Explorer decided on the explorer sales rep kept trien too change my mind to go with the expedition but I still went with the explorer then he comes out and tells me i can no longer qualify for the Explorer but If I put 300 more down he can do it so i did Then he again came out and said though all 4 vehicles are the same price exact same price same years the finance company said no to the car i wanted so since i needed a SUV and my old car was literally dead anyways next day Trucks windows wouldnt roll up then blower kept going n and off and grinding now my car wont start at all trapped with no way home and a 4 yr old i had to beg to get a tow then I had to find a tow truck and they finally agreed to pay the tow to my home truck is junk dont buy from these cons they dont stand by there product or there warranty so Im contacting my Lawyer tomorrow
View full review
ID
#1860392 Review #1860392 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Grand Chute, Wisconsin
Product
2004 Ford Expedition Car
Loss
$1684
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Dont use this company

This company misrepresented themselves. My son bought a car from them and before 90 days was up the throttle body and fuel pump went. He had a $100 deductible for certain repairs covered under warranty. He ended up paying $240 out of pocket. Good luck getting in touch with somebody to help with this issue!
View full review
ID
#1728120 Review #1728120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Wilkins, Pennsylvania
Service
Carhop Customer Care
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$140
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Horrible customer service and deceptive advertising

I filed an application for credit with Car Hop and from the start have had horrible service from the sales rep named Curtis. He failed to follow up with me until I had to reach out to him. Curtis began asking for information from a previous application I submitted which was not the one with my current information on it. When I reached out to Curtis he failed to follow up with my primary form of communication as well. I called Car Hop on 10/11/2019 to speak with a manager regarding the situation and spoke with Dave. Dave is not personable at all at the slightest sign of frustration he began to threaten to hang up on me and not do business with me. I was not verbally abusive not was I screaming, shouting or yelling at him. He stated that because I was making a complaint against him and his employees I was being abusive and he eventually hung up the call. This business failed to communicate with me about my approval or denial of my application on more than 5 occasions both by call and email. They refuse to tell me what the application status is and at this point feel that they have violated my rights as a consumer. I have not received any mail regarding my credit which was run by this business and want any record of them pulling my credit removed from my credit report as they have blatantly failed to provide the service they advertise. They are not conducting fair and reasonable business.
View full review
ID
#1678314 Review #1678314 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Service
Carhop Sales Representative
Cons
  • Lie about contacts
  • Hung up on me
  • Refuse to help
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I will WIN!!!

Carhop - I will WIN!!!
I'm straight to the point people so here is my story, had bad credit, needed a car for work got one at carhop, paid on time, moved 2 hours up north , purchased a Subaru in Jamestown,NY loved it ,then cancelled my insurance on carhops car which was $210.00 a month and called carhop and emailed them stating that they can come get there car, they tried and tried and tried to get me to pay and keep the car, I just laughed and said I couldn't afford it anymore. Why would anyone spend 5 years paying monthly $485.00 on a car that's only worth $1000.00 and that's blue book value too!!! So I turned it in. When they came up north to pick up my disabled car they drove it back to carhop in Monroeville,pa and guess what??? The had the balls not to pay the toll. So that is why I am pissed off at them!!!! They are careless Mother F***ers they don't give a rats *** about anyone. I have a pic on here that I have to pay. Sure as *** they will pay for it!!!!
View full review
ID
#1647034 Review #1647034 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Newark, New Jersey
Service
Carhop Customer Care
New Reviewer

The car we got need $859 of work

we just got a car from car hop we got used bad st cloud mn don't be a sucker like us
View full review
ID
#1643640 Review #1643640 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
New Reviewer

I bought a lemon

I bought this car in December 2018,they had to put in a new battery, I traded in my 2005 Pt Cruiser, They said it was only worth $50.00,this car cost my parents $28,000, my car payment every month is $350.00, this isnt fair to me,they do honor the warranty on my 2002 Chevy impala, They replaced my transmission, now my windows wont go up, they need to fix this problem now,not later
View full review
1 comment
#1808933

Unfortunately the windows aren’t covered. You would do better to have stayed away from this scam of a company.

ID
#1642201 Review #1642201 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Everett, Washington
Pros
  • Repair done
Cons
  • Poor customers service
  • High-rate loan
  • Lousy cars
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Where's they're not describe on how I feel about the situation

5 months ago I got a Dodge neon 2005 right before I could drive it off the lot it died I needed a alternator put on as they did turned around a month later and end up needing a whole new transmission and motor and then a month later had to buy a new battery and a new alternator and now is broke down again on the interstate coming home from work CarHop offered no assistance to get it towed it end up getting towed by the state patrol they wanted 498 turn around and got it to 368 but even when I get it out of that tow yard I still would have to get it to the shop if I can get some advice on this it would be helpful I'm still making payments on the car thanks
View full review
ID
#1626684 Review #1626684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Everett, Washington
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

***

Every car i liked at was not ready for the road one had a bad head gasket,one had the fuse panel cover melted to the exhaust,one they just got back from there machines and the head lights were held in by zip ties and boat rope, one was all wheel drive and any time u put it in gear the rear end would slam into gear and anytime i brought up the probs to the manager she got pissy with me and said it is what it is these cars were for sure not Wisconsin 10 point inspected
View full review
ID
#1623441 Review #1623441 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lake Hallie, Wisconsin
Cons
  • Uncaring staff during emergency situation
  • Lousy cars
  • Disabling of vehicle
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article